Hand Jobs, Blow Jobs and wearing hats!

November 26, 2009 at 5:12 4 comments

thank god for hats!

that’s all I can really say at this point. My chapeau is my best of friends these days as I only have time for a quick shower and blow drying my hair is just out of the question  – and so, my lucky hat is getting a lot of loving.

Speaking of Blow Drying – as some may have guessed, and others just don’t give a shit about – I’m not moving forward with the addition of the blow dry bar at The Ten Spot.

‘Keep It Simple Stupid’ is one of my most beloved and well used business acronyms (KISS) and so I’ve gone back to this lovely little phrase and decided against it. The concept was born out of my almost partnership and since ending that, I’ve also ended the concept. We do our mani’s, pedi’s, brazilly’s and facials really fricking well and that’s what I want to focus on – ok that – and men!

In place of this, I’m putting my efforts into beefing up our ‘MANscaping’ – we’ve always done ‘Hand Jobs’ and catered quite well to the fellas (hence our branding colours are orange and green – NOT pink and purples) but I’ve taken it up a notch in recent weeks – and we are proud to introducing GENT GROOMING at The Ten Spot.

Yes, now men get their own menu (see here) – HJ’s, Man Brows, Grundel Waxing, Chest Hair trimming – we do it all! Our angle to to get our guys groomed without looking like they’ve been over groomed – balance that fine art of looking put together and handsome without taking things too far. You know what I mean. No man should have less facial hair then I do. Actually, once I dated a guy that really took things too far with his eyebrow plucking. It was just wrong – literally had the spermy thing gong on. Poor dude. Anyway, women, send your men. Men, get your asses in here. You really don’t know what your missing and your lover will appreciate you not having snaggle feet under the sheets.

PS – for Blow Jobs (the hair kind) go here – Blo Blow Dry Bar – they will be our new neighbors on King Street.

Entry filed under: random thoughts. Tags: .

busy day the drill – another poem!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tsar Kasim  |  November 26, 2009 at 5:12

    I’m all for a pink palette; heck, I even bought a pink Claiborne shirt on the weekend. Unfortunately, I had to put up with my mom asking if I’m gay because she thinks pink is a “queer” colour.

    It probably goes against logic for a photographer to get a manicure, but that hasn’t stopped me before! ;-)

    Reply
  • 2. alacombe  |  November 26, 2009 at 5:12

    WHAT!??!! you’re not doing the blow dry bar :(((( poo poo – I gave a shit! lol that’ was the best thing I was looking forward to! :(

    well as long as you are taking on what you think you can handle I suppose that is better for your business, good on ya for recognizing what you want and need.

    but I can’t say I’m happy about the loss of the b.d.b. I will cry in my choco-milk, then be better in the am LOL

    Reply
    • 3. Kristen Gale  |  November 26, 2009 at 5:12

      i know, i know, i’m sorry…. but blo is really good…

      Reply
  • 4. Meghan  |  November 26, 2009 at 5:12

    noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    thats sad… i was soo excited for the blow dry bars arrival at the ten spot! :(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

